Bay City, Michigan 48706
Front Page Photo of the Day Log-IN About us March 16, 2018
(Prior Story)   Business ArTicle 11196   (Next Story)
Sponsored by Bay Area Chamber of Commerce

2018 BACC AWARD WINNERS: (Top Row, L/R) David Mikolajczak, Fred Cook and Dr. Jean Goodnow (Bottom Row, L/R) Kendra Christensen, Tara Welch and Tera Szeliga


March 16, 2018       Leave a Comment
By: O. J. Cunningham

Printer Friendly Story View

On Tuesday, March 20, 2018, the Bay Area Chamber will hold its 135th Annual Meeting and awards dinner "Our Beautiful Bay Area: The Past, Present & Future" at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront in downtown Bay City.

Proceeds from the silent auction will help the Leadership Bay County Class of 2018 build a sensory room cabin at Camp Fish Tales specially designed for campers with autism.

This year's recipients of the Business Hall of Fame Award will be David Mikolajczak from Andrews Hooper Pavlik and Fred Cook from Jim White Group. The Business Hall of Fame Award was established in 1986 to recognize the outstanding contributions of Bay Area business people to our community.

The ATHENA Award will be presented to Dr. Jean Goodnow, President of Delta College. The ATHENA Award was established locally in 1990 and is presented to a woman or man who is recognized for professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and skills.

The Leadership Alumni Community Service Award recipient this year is Tara Welch, Executive Director of Studio 23. The Leadership Alumni Community Service Award, established in 1998, honors graduates of the Leadership Bay County program who exemplify the principles of community leadership.

The Energize Bay Area Young Professionals Award will be presented to Tera Szeliga from United Way of Bay County. The Energize Young Professionals Award was established in 2009 and was created to recognize a member of the Energize Bay Area Young Professionals Network who is an emerging leader in the community both personally and professionally.

The Ambassador of the Year Award recipient is Kendra Christensen from COPOCO Community Credit Union. The Ambassador Club plays a critical role in the Bay Area Chamber of Commerce. An Ambassador's primary responsibility is to serve as a liaison with the Chamber's newest members. The award was established in 1996.

Printer Friendly Story View
Prior Article

February 10, 2020
by: Rachel Reh
Family Winter Fun Fest is BACC Hot Spot for 2/10/2020
Next Article

February 2, 2020
by: Kathy Rupert-Mathews
MOVIE REVIEW: "Just Mercy" ... You Will Shed Tears, or at Least You Should
Agree? or Disagree?

O. J. Cunningham

O. J. Cunningham is the Publisher of Cunningham previously published Sports Page & Bay City Enterprise. He is the President/CEO of OJ Advertising, Inc.

More from O. J. Cunningham

Send This Story to a Friend!       Letter to the editor       Link to this Story
Printer-Friendly Story View

--- Advertisments ---

0200 Nd: 02-22-2020 d 4 cpr 0


(Ads not affiliated with Google)

Ads By

Ads By

Ads By

Designed at OJ Advertising, Inc. (V3) (v3) Software by Mid-Michigan Computer Consultants
Bay City, Michigan USA
All Photographs and Content Copyright © 1998 - 2020 by OJA/MMCC. They may be used by permission only.
P3V3-0200 (1) 0   ID:Default   UserID:Default   Type:reader   R:x   PubID:mbC   NewspaperID:noPaperID
  pid:1560   pd:11-18-2012   nd:2020-02-22   ax:2020-02-26   Site:5   ArticleID:11196   MaxA: 999999   MaxAA: 999999
CCBot/2.0 (